The Music Index

Click here for main catalogue

Ollie Halsall

In 1980, following his early career with TIMEBOX, PATTO, TEMPEST and BOXER, guitarist supreme Ollie Halsall
teamed up with former bandmate drummer John Halsey to record these
remarkable sessions.

When the planned group never materialised, Halsall joined Kevin Ayers’ band, with whom he spent most of the next 12 years, until his untimely death in 1992.

This album is a snapshot of a particular period in the life of a somewhat eccentric but extraordinarily talented


Abbots Langley


1. Bum Love 1.02
2. Monkey On My Back 3.05
3. Marietta’s Pizzas #1 0.33
4. Don’t Understand 3.39
5. This One’s For Me 3.40
6. Marietta’s Pizzas #2 0.34
7. Seven Days 4.33
8. Time Is By My Side 2.55
9. We Want Out 3.11
10. Marietta’s Pizzas #3 0.30
11. Roll Around 3.22

Bonus tracks:

12. Seven Days (alt. version) 2.47
13. We Want Out (instr) 3.38
14. Run 3.55
15. Shame Shame 2.36


Like this, try this...

Ollie Halsall

£7.99 plus postage

Price plus postage

More by this artist? Related albums?